The short answer
The best manhunt app depends on your friends' phones and how you like to play. If you want a free game with nothing to buy, we'd pick ours: we built Manhunt for exactly that. If anyone in your group is on iPhone, Manhunt can’t help yet: Manhunt: Hide & Seek, HideZone and Hunting Game are on iPhone and Android today.
Manhunt apps side by side
Checked November 1, 2026. Prices are from the US App Store and can change. "Not stated" means the app's sources don't say.
| Compared on | Manhunt.wtf Ours | Manhunt: Hide & Seek | HideZone | Hunting Game | ApexHunt | MAN_HUNT | Manhunt at themanhuntapp.com |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Platforms | Android 10 or later. iPhone coming soon. | iPhone, iPad and Android | iPhone and Android | iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch and Android | iPhone on the App Store. Its website also says Android, but we found no Google Play listing. | iPhone and iPad | iPhone through a TestFlight beta. The Android download is marked Coming Soon. |
| Price | Free. No ads, subscriptions or in-app purchases. | Free, with ads and in-app purchases. Manhunt Pro is listed at $9.99, $25.99 a month or $59.99 a year. | Free, with ads and in-app purchases. HideZone Pro is listed from $4.99. | Free, with in-app purchases. Hunting Game Pro is listed at $2.99 a month, $11.99 a year or $44.99. | Free. The listing mentions PRO but gives no price. | Free | Free to download |
| Player limit | 3–50 players | Not stated | 2 to 100+ players | 2–4 players on the free plan, up to 100 with Pro | Up to 15 players free, or 100 with PRO | Not stated | 2 to 20 players |
| Join method | Invite link, QR code or 6-character code | Invite code for a group | Lobby ID | Join code. Its Google Play listing also mentions a game link or QR code. | Room code | Not stated | 4-letter code |
| How tags are confirmed | The tagged player confirms or disputes on their phone, and no answer usually counts. The host or a referee settles disputes. Staying outside the zone or offline too long also tags a target. | The hunter tags in the app and the tagged player confirms. App Store update notes add a photo as proof. | The hunter enters a PIN from the tagged player’s screen, according to App Store update notes. | The hunter enters a catch code from the target’s phone. No physical contact is needed. | Not stated | Not stated | Automatic: a hunter within about 1 m (3 ft) of a target for two seconds, detected over Bluetooth. |
| Sources |
Where each app is stronger
- Manhunt: Hide & Seek is on iPhone, iPad and Android today. Groups carry over between games, owners and admins set the rules and zones, and targets can tag a hunter back to freeze them.
- HideZone offers more variety and room than we do: nine game modes and lobbies of 2 to 100+ players, on iPhone and Android. It says no account is required.
- Hunting Game has an Apple Watch companion, and its website says iPhone and Android players can join the same game. Pro holds up to 100 players. The free plan holds 2–4.
- ApexHunt adds clans, ranks and several game modes, and its App Store listing allows 100 players with PRO.
- MAN_HUNT lets players choose hunter or target in the lobby, and the host adjusts the match length and head start. Its last App Store update was in April 2024.
- Manhunt at themanhuntapp.com tags automatically over Bluetooth when a hunter stays close. It's in beta.
- Manhunt.wtf is ours. It's free with no ads, subscriptions or in-app purchases, it plays one game, infection manhunt, and a hunter's tag asks the tagged player to confirm or dispute it on their phone. It isn’t on iPhone yet, and others here hold more players or offer more modes.
Which manhunt app should you pick?
- Friends on iPhone: Manhunt: Hide & Seek, HideZone, Hunting Game, ApexHunt or MAN_HUNT.
- Free, with nothing to buy, on Android: Manhunt.wtf.
- More than 50 players: HideZone, or Hunting Game or ApexHunt with Pro.
- Lots of game modes: HideZone.
- Clans and ranks: ApexHunt.
- The same group, game after game: Manhunt: Hide & Seek.
- Automatic tags: Manhunt at themanhuntapp.com, which is in beta.
How we checked
We read each app's store listings or website on November 1, 2026 and wrote down only what they state. We aren't affiliated with any of these apps. Listings change, so check the source before you decide. If something here is out of date, email us and we'll fix it.

